Related Posts

Share This

American/Finnish sensations TORNADO have returned

American/Finnish sensations TORNADO have returned with their new album “Commitment To Excellence”11 songs of highly catchy and in-your-face Thrash Metal!

Formed in 2010 in Amsterdam, Netherlands, TORNADO quickly released their Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain) produced debut album “Amsterdamn, Hellsinki”. 2016 saw the release of the sophomore album “Black President” as well as the video for the anti-bullying song “David and Goliath” which caught the attention of several anti-bullying agencies, one of which used singer Superstar Joey Severance in a country wide advertising campaign.
With “Commitment To Excellent”TORNADO continue to do what they do best: writing songs that you can actually remember, with their own original recipe consisting in a blend of thrash, sleazy and glam!

01 – A Minute of Nothing
02 – White Horse of the Apocalypse (feat. Karl Sanders/Nile, Additional Vocals: Niko Kalliojärvi/ex-Amoral)
03 – Global Pandemic
04 – Spirit and Opportunity (Additional Vocals: Ross Dolan/Immolation)
05 – The Flight of Yuri Gagarin
06 – Endless Forms of Torment (Additional Solo: Adam Phillips/Pro-Pain)
07 – Through Difficulties to Victory
08 – Supremacy
09 – Chaos among the Ruins
10 – United Forces (S.O.D. Cover)
11 – At the Chapel of Rest (Additional Solo: Glen Drover/ex Megadeth)

This time around, the band also brought along some friends to help out in certain places: Nile’s Karl SandersImmolation’s Ross Dolan and Pro-Pain’s Adam Phillips, as well as Glen Drover (former Megadeth member).

“Global Pandemic” (Official Music Video)

Produced by Ben Varon (ex-Amoral/Oceanhoarse), mixed/mastered and engineered by AK, Chris Paccou (FOH Engineer of Slayer)