Related Posts

Share This

Progressive power metallers BLIND GUARDIAN

Progressive power metallers BLIND GUARDIAN are re-releasing three more classic titles from their back catalogue. The remixed and remastered versions of Imaginations From The Other Side, Nightfall In Middle-Earth and A Night At The Opera will be released on November 30th on 2CD digipack and 2LP gatefold vinyl format, in a variety of limited edition colours.

Vocalist Hansi Kürsch comments: “So great that Imaginations From the Other Side, Nightfall In Middle-Earth and A Night At The Opera… will finally be re-released on Vinyl and as Limited Edition CDs. I really love the bonus material for each album. Always great to re-visit these albums. Have fun.”

The band has also been premiering a historical documentary series around these re-releases and today sees the release of part five. Watch the guys discuss Imaginations From The Other Side:



Part #1: youtu.be/hXs3C9sqDSM
Part #2: youtu.be/SVoO-TEx3VA
Part #3: youtu.be/jQnzJeLTiSI
Part #4: youtu.be/CLdHnSS7K10

Pre-order the re-issues here: nuclearblast.com/blindguardian-reissues

Imaginations From The Other Side (1995) | Remixed: 2011/2012 | Remastered: 2012
– 2CD Digipack (remixed/remastered CD + original CD): nblast.de/ImaginationsCD
– Gatefold LP: nblast.de/ImaginationsVinyl

Track list:
01. Imaginations From The Other Side
02. I’m Alive
03. A Past And Future Secret
04. The Script For My Requiem
05. Mordred’s Song
06. Born In A Mourning Hall
07. Bright Eyes
08. Another Holy War
09. And The Story Ends
10. The Wizard
11. System’s Failing

Nightfall In Middle-Earth (1998) | Remixed: 2011/2012 | Remastered: 2012
– 2CD Digipack (remixed/remastered CD + original CD): nblast.de/NightfallCD
– Gatefold LP: nblast.de/NightfallVinyl

Track list:
01. War Of Wrath
02. Into The Storm
03. Lammoth
04. Nightfall
05. The Minstrel
06. The Curse Of Feanor
07. Captured
08. Blood Tears
09. Mirror Mirror
10. Face The Truth
11. Noldor (Dead Winter Reigns)
12. Battle Of Sudden Flames
13. Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill)
14. The Dark Elf
15. Thorn
16. The Eldar
17. Nom The Wise
18. When Sorrow Sang
19. Out On The Water
20. The Steadfast
21. A Dark Passage
22. Final Chapter (Thus Ends…)
23. Doom
24. The Tides Of War

A Night At The Opera (2002) | Remixed: 2011/2012 | Remastered: 2012
– 2CD Digipack (remixed/remastered CD + original CD): nblast.de/NightAtOperaCD
– Gatefold LP: nblast.de/NightAtOperaVinyl

Track list:
01. Precious Jerusalem
02. Battlefield
03. Under The Ice
04. Sadly Sings Destiny
05. The Maiden And The Minstrel Knight
06. Wait For An Answer
07. The Soulforged
08. Age Of False Innocence
09. Punishment Divine
10. And Then There Was Silence
11. Age Of False Innocence (demo)
12. Under The Ice (demo)