Related Posts

Share This





Praise For No 1 UK Rock Charting / No 22 Album Charting Inglorious II Album 2017
“UK quintet serve up a second helping of thunderous classic rock. Inglorious’ second full-length effort definitely warrants place in your collection next to your 70’s classics” 4/5 Kerrang! magazine
“Nathan James is one of the best rock singers of his generation, his band arguably the great white hope of British rock” – Planet Rock Magazine
“Soon to be classic album. This is pure class from a band growing in maturity, ability and craft” 10/10 Powerplay Album Of The Month
“(Inglorious are) emulating the great rock acts of the 70’s and 80’s” – Classic Rock magazine
“This band are actually glorious! Amazing singer, amazing band. The best British band I’ve seen since…I could say the Darkness, but I really mean Led Zeppelin.” – Legendary producer Kevin “Caveman” Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Rush) who mixed “Inglorious II” 

Inglorious are delighted to welcome three experienced musicians to the band: Danny Dela Cruz, Dan Stevens and Vinnie Colla. The new line-up sees charismatic frontman Nathan James on vocals, Danny Dela Cruz and Dan Stevens on guitars, Phil Beaver behind the drums and acclaimed Brazilian session musician Vinnie Colla on bass.

Virtuoso guitarist Danny Dela Cruz says: “I first heard of Inglorious a few years ago on YouTube, doing a cover of ‘Burn’ by Deep Purple. I then got tickets to see The Winery Dogs in Birmingham who they were opening for… I was blown away by their performance and have been a fan ever since. Nathan has become one of my best friends over the years so to play alongside him every night on stage is definitely something to looking forward to. Since moving to London I’ve become great friends with Dan and Phil too, so to be in a band with these guys feels really natural. I’m so excited to not only play music I really love but to play it with such amazing musicians too!”

Acclaimed Brazilian session bassist Vinnie Colla says: “I’m really excited to be the bass player of Inglorious! That’s an actual dream come true in my career and there was no better moment for this to happen than now! Since the first time I heard Inglorious it was love at first note and I’m sure this will be huge! I’m so proud and happy to share the stage with such great and talented musicians!”

Metalworks guitarist veteran Dan Stevens: “I’ve been a fan of Inglorious since the band formed and good friends with Nathan for almost as long. With another good friend Danny Dela Cruz also on board, it makes this venture even more exciting for me. I feel honoured to be welcomed into the Inglorious family and can’t wait to get out there in Jan/Feb and prove what this new line up can do!”

Before embarking on a full UK tour in January and February 2019 and bringing incredible performances to venues across the country, the new Inglorious line-up will appear in full at in-store signing sessions in London, Reading and then Cardiff.

Inglorious is set to release the third studio album “Ride To Nowhere” on January 25th2019, via Frontiers Music Ltd. “Ride To Nowhere” is a much darker, more reflective album than their previous releases, the new songs further hone the Inglorious sound – the pulsating rhythms, driving guitars and infectious vocal melodies.

“This album is different in many ways.The songs came about very quickly. As with all our songs we start with a riff, and this time having new guitarist Drew added a new and heavier feel to a couple of songs. We wrote the basics mostly together all in one room on acoustic guitars and then I went away and crafted the stories I wanted to tell. For me this album is very personal. I am for the first time writing about a lot of my feelings, relationships and losses…” – Nathan James
From the body blow riffs of the first single “Where Are You Now?”, to the beautiful melodies and bluesy overtones of “I Don’t Know You,” from the assault of “Freak Show” to the acoustic ballad “Glory Days”, “Ride to Nowhere” is an absolute gem of an album, showing not only all the influences from iconic rock albums of the 70’s, but also offering the band’s own sound and interpretation. As with Inglorious “II”, the album was mixed by the legendary Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith).

Album track listing is as follows

  1. Where Are You Now?
  2. Freak Show
  3. Never Alone
  4. Tomorrow
  5. Queen
  6. Liar
  7. Time To Go
  8. I Don’t Know
  9. While She Sleeps
  10. Ride To Nowhere
  11. Glory Days

The album will be released on CD, Limited Edition Box Set (CD + T-shirt “L” size), Vinyl, Limited Edition Crystal Vinyl – exclusive to Frontiers online shop, Limited Edition White Vinyl – exclusive to the Inglorious online shop.

Pre order the album HERE
Inglorious online shop – http://inglorious.com/shop/
Frontiers online shop – https://www.frontiers.shop/

UK In-Store Signing Sessions
Fri 25thJan 2019                London, Covent Garden Fopp
Sat 26thJan 2019               Reading, HMV
Wed 30thJan 2019           Cardiff, HMV

UK Tour Dates
Mon 28thJan 2019            Southampton, Engine Rooms
Tues 29thJan 2019           Bristol, Academy
Thurs 31stJan 2019          Norwich, Waterfront
Fri 1stFeb 2019                  London, Shepherds Bush Empire
Sat 2ndFeb 2019                Birmingham, Institute (FRONTIERS ROCK UK Festival)
Sun 3rdFeb 2019                Nottingham, Rock City
Tues 5thFeb 2019              Newcastle, Boilershop
Wed 6thFeb 2019              Glasgow, Garage
Thurs 7thFeb 2019            Manchester, Academy 2
Fri 8thFeb 2019                 Bingley, Arts Centre

Tickets onsale now from all usual outlets.Tour Support will be – City of Thieves 

With two studio albums, multiple headline and support tours, critical acclaim across the media and a loyal and fanatical fanbase, Inglorious are one of the most exciting and vital UK rock acts to emerge in years.